Reviews

Readers have left reviews for Safe With Me at Amazon, Barnes & Noble, Smashwords, and Goodreads.

Added 8/17/12: A very nice reader sent me a link to a review she did for a French website. Thank you!

I used to have a “Volume 1″ which combined the first four parts. It was unpublished because it made purchasing the series too confusing.  These reviews are copied from Smashwords from the “Volume 1″ page before it was unpublished.  No reviews were omitted (or solicited, or fake, to my knowledge):

Review by: Sarah Moton on Sep. 21, 2011 : star star star star
Couldn’t stop reading!!!!
(reviewed long after purchase)

Review by: Donna Boles on Sep. 10, 2011 : star star star star star
Addictive, love this series.
(reviewed the day of purchase)

Review by: BibiLove on Sep. 10, 2011 : star star star star star
Brilliant
(reviewed within a month of purchase)

Review by: Erica Limon on Aug. 11, 2011 : star star star star star
I absolutely love this series!! I can not wait for more!!
(reviewed within a month of purchase)

Review by: John Holley on Aug. 08, 2011 : (no rating)
A great erotic read with strong characters and a good plot.
(reviewed within a month of purchase)

Review by: Cheytown on July 29, 2011 : star star star star star
I love love love this story! It sucked me in when I found the first two parts for free on feedbooks and I had to start a smashwords account so I could buy the next parts. I took the day off and read straight thru, I couldn’t put it down!
(reviewed within a month of purchase)

Review by: Elaine Witkowski on July 18, 2011 : star star star star star
I have been reading various authors from smashwords and have been disapointed – up until now. Shaina provides a balance of erotica and a love story. Once I got done reading part 1, I couldn’t wait to read the rest and was able to buy the whole thing in this Volume one. That was great! The character developement is very professionally done while keeping the sizzle of the chemistry. Yum! I like the added characters. Teh different voices is wonderful. What a nice way to experience the story from various perspectives. I am really excited to find out what Susie is up to. And, Tyler is so hot. I want him for my own!
(reviewed within a week of purchase)

Review by: Sally Green on June 10, 2011 : star star star star star
I absolutely love this book and can’t wait until Chapters 5 – 7 come out. I have never written a comment or emailed an author before so this is my first.

I love how you go back and forth on the different characters perspective’s. It lets you know more about the characters and ads to the plot of the story. I can’t wait to find out Susie’s mystery.
(reviewed within a month of purchase)

Review by: tina smith on June 05, 2011 : star star star star star
I am a female fan of erotica books and I have to say that the way this book is written from different perspectives and the thought dialog is an amazing gift that gives a totally new sensation to the reader…with that said pls pls pls get that volume 5 out asap! I am actually happy that I happened upon this book yesterday on feedbooks where the first 2 installments were free. I was so freegin engrossed in this story that had to go and buy the next 2 from smashwords which i dont mind at all. I am an avid reader so my only problem is that when I start a book I like to read all the way to the end almost nonstop. But I am also a writer who definetely has scatter brain and I tend to work on many different projects at once so I can certainly understand why it was released this way!!! with all that said I have to give my complete kudos to the author, Shaina you did a wonderful job with the book so far and Im glad I dont have to waitas long as others for the next installment being that I purchased yesterday. Keep up the good work and I wish you much success in your career as a writer.
(reviewed the day of purchase)

Review by: Drew Brown on May 29, 2011 : star star star star star
First off, a confession: this is the first piece of erotica I’ve read. So, with this in mind, to comment upon the more graphic scenes would be unfair as I’m unequipped to judge them. Suffice to say, if that’s what you’re looking for, there are plenty within these pages.

What I will comment upon, however, is the strength of the writing and the enjoyment that can be gained from the actual plot, which develops with a healthy dose of intrigue and suspense. Best of all, there is honesty to the storytelling, a willingness to reveal the characters’ flaws as well as their virtues. It had me hooked from the outset and I can’t wait to discover more in future instalments.
(reviewed long after purchase)

Review by: Mae Rock on May 20, 2011 : star star star star star
I’ve read Volume One through twice – mystery, some suspense, a taste of drama, a bit of “joy de vie,” enjoyable character development – all leading up to some anxiety about my living long enough to reach the tale’s conclusion. Well done Shaina Richmond, please don’t dawdle with your writing.
(reviewed within a week of purchase)

Review by: Nicholas Granger on May 18, 2011 : star star star star star
OK, I technically haven’t read this book. I’ve read parts 1-4 separately, and I’m assuming Ms. Richmond didn’t make any significant changes when publishing the first four parts as volume 1.

Of all the female authors I’ve read, Ms. Richmond has done the best job of capturing a man’s feelings about meeting a woman for the first time. And, since the story is told from Tyler’s perspective for the most part, I was really able to get into the story. There is a lot of internal dialog as well, which usually is a problem for me, but in this book, it’s used appropriately to help provide part of the back story and let the reader know how the characters feel.

Susie is a very mysterious woman, and I’m anxiously awaiting the release of part 5 so I can find out the next piece of the puzzle.

{edit}OK, I have read the excerpt from part 5 that’s included in Volume 1 now. I really can’t wait for the rest of this story now. Ms. Richmond made an unexpected twist in the story at the beginning of part 5.
(reviewed within a month of purchase)

Review by: Crescent Suns e-Books on May 06, 2011 : star star star star star
Shaina Richmond understands male sexuality so well I actually asked her if she was sure she wasn’t a man.

In Safe With Me, Shaina Richmond gives us a great story of lust, romance, lust, action, lust, and lots of sex, interspersed with an actual plot. Something you don’t see much in most XXX books. Not that Shaina wrote a hard-core porn book or anything, but, well, it does have a lot of sex. Did I mention that already?

Kudos to the author for keeping her story interesting aside from all the sex, which certainly did not detract from my enjoyment in reading.

Can’t wait until she finishes the rest of this book so I can comment further.
(reviewed within a month of purchase)

Review by: K Koie on April 03, 2011 : star star star star star
A great book. Love the male perspective, the author did a great job of capturing the story from the male point of view. Can’t wait for the next installment!
(reviewed within a week of purchase)

Be First to Comment

Leave a Reply